Skip to content

Party Pets | GBGV | Mischief Monday

May 6, 2013
Cat Bro Bert and I bellied up to the kitchen bar!

Cat Bro Bert and I bellied up to the kitchen bar!

Holy Milkbones, what a howlin’ fun, pawsome weekend it was but today, some of us party pets are toast!  I think we may have over done it a bit on the Barkaritas and Bert on his catnippin’ trippin’!  Bert only weighs about a third of what I do but he insisted on keeping up with me on the barkaritas…and then he mixed in the “nip”…he was feeling no pain…meeeoooowww!

Bert, I think getting a bit tipsy from the barkaritas and catnip!

Bert, I think getting a bit tipsy from the barkaritas and catnip!

Sunday was Cinco de Mayo which Americans love to celebrate and naturally I could not pass up a party opportunity!  From what I hear, in Mexico it is not a big party day, they just think back on what the day means in history…hmmm…scratching head with back paw…I guess I never thought about what happened on this day, too busy worrying about a barkarita recipe.  Well, no matter, I will just google that question later when I finish posting my blog.

Whispering...come on Katie can't you just try to look like you're having fun?

Whispering…come on Katie can’t you just try to look like you’re having fun?

Bert and I really had some howling fun! We love a good party and overdoing things. Katie is the mellower one that is always so afraid of getting in trouble…a bit on the boring side, little miss goody four paws… yaaawwnnnnn. Bert and I like to live on the edge, most of our crimes are well worth the time!  Bert and I bellied up to the kitchen bar for drinks and chips. I have seen on tv that this is what humans do in Mexican restaurants so we decided to give it a go. Of course, we both were wearing our Sombreros to help with the fiesta mood!  We really needed a bartender but Katie and Sophie refused to help us out so we had to blend our own drinks and find the chips in the cupboard all on our own.

Bert was a bit "under the Sombrero" in the morning!

Bert was a bit “under the Sombrero” in the morning!

A bit later I tried to hang out with Katie, I gave her my Sombrero, and I wore Bert’s, but she wanted nothing to do with a party. I fixed her a barkarita and she would not even try it…said mom wouldn’t want us drinking those…oh man, can you say party pooper! I whispered into her ear that she could at least look at the camera for a nice photo, but she flat out refused.

Even Katie is worn out from too much worrying about getting in trouble!

Even Katie is worn out from too much worrying about getting in trouble!

It sure was a lot of fun and we did learn some Spanish from the Spanish dictionary…just the important stuff like El Perro, El Gato and comida y bebida – that means, dog, cat, food and drink. What more could we need anyway.

This is going to be one rough Monday for this GBGV!

This is going to be one rough Monday for this GBGV!

The only bad thing was that mom got home early from showing houses and we had started our party early, so we were not is very good shape when she got home. We were all a bit “under the Sombrero” from the fun. Happy Mischief Monday!

Monday-Mischief-Button-150x150-pxWelcome to Monday Mischief – The pet blog hop that wraps up the weekend! This Blog Hop is brought to you by Alfie’s BlogSnoopy’s Dog BlogMy Brown Newfies and Luna, A Dog’s Life

59 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2013 06:15

    What a great time you had! Barkaritas – love it

  2. May 6, 2013 06:30

    Looks like a great time was had by all. We are still wiped out this morning.

  3. May 6, 2013 06:38

    BOL! Fabulous photos! Jeffie, Rudy and Rosie would have liked that party! 😀

  4. May 6, 2013 06:57

    Love the photos! Looks like you had a wild time. Cheers! 🙂

  5. May 6, 2013 07:01

    haha! Oh this was such a fun post! What a party!

  6. May 6, 2013 07:03

    Your Mom takes the BEST PHOTOS!!! Mom’s favorite was Bert “under the sombrero” BOL!!! What a great party!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. May 6, 2013 07:52

    The pictures are great. Bet it was a fun time!

    • May 6, 2013 09:19

      Fun is my middle name, or was it trouble…I always forget 😉

  8. May 6, 2013 08:25

    I hope you have a wonderful sies de Resto!

  9. May 6, 2013 08:26

    Wow, you put on an awesome party Emma, we will have to join you sometime.

  10. FleaByte permalink
    May 6, 2013 10:33

    There’s nothing like a Barkarita hangover! Looks like y’all had a great time!

  11. May 6, 2013 10:33

    Such pawesome party pics!

  12. mollieandalfie permalink
    May 6, 2013 10:48

    Oh Dawg, you guys look like me, we have been Pawtying all weekend 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  13. May 6, 2013 10:54

    Sweet party! I think all pets are born with a universal understanding of the word “food” in every language.

  14. Beagles and Bargains permalink
    May 6, 2013 11:38

    Looks like a great party! We went to a Pet Fiesta (http://www.beaglesandbargains.com/celebrate-pets-at-the-pet-fiesta/) and we are going to write about it soon!

    Where did you find such a tiny sombrero?

  15. May 6, 2013 11:59

    Wow it looks like you had a bit too much fun! I hope you have plenty of peace and quiet to rest up today. Hugs!

    • May 6, 2013 12:04

      I am resting outside on my dog cot…enjoying some great weather finally 🙂

  16. barkandchatter permalink
    May 6, 2013 12:47

    That looks like barking good fun, Emma! Hope you all are feeling okay today! 😀

    • May 6, 2013 13:39

      Doing lots of napping but out in the sun on my cot on the deck.

  17. May 6, 2013 17:01

    Great pictures! Rita was also feeling a little “under the sombrero” today from all the pawrtying. Rita’s always up for a pawrty. Looks like your gang is too! 🙂

  18. May 6, 2013 17:05

    Emma and Bert, you crazy party pets!! My gang would love to come hang with you, but Kobi might be a party pooper like Katie and Sophie. Those photos were just great!

    • May 6, 2013 18:09

      There is something for everyone at my pad! if one pet is a downer another is always ready to roll 🙂

  19. May 6, 2013 19:24

    areeeeba!!!! hehe so cute! You guys certainly know how to party!

  20. May 6, 2013 19:35

    Ay! Ay! We had ourselves a little too much fun yesterday too. Happy Seis de Mayo!

  21. May 6, 2013 19:43

    MOL! Looks like you had fun though, which is the most important!
    Ronroneos

  22. snoopys@snoopysdogblog permalink
    May 6, 2013 21:27

    Hey Emma,

    Sounds like Katie isn’t quite the pawty animal you and Bert are?! Did you sample some of that catnip?

    By the way, next time give me a shout, I would have been happy to run the bar for you! Howl! 🙂

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • May 7, 2013 06:01

      Katie is much to reserved for our wild parties 😉 Next time I will give you a howl, we need a good barktender!

  23. May 6, 2013 23:35

    BOL! You have outdone yourself with these pics – love them! And barkaritas would be perfect for me while mama is sipping her margaritas!

  24. May 7, 2013 00:05

    L.O.L. These photos are too fun and cute!

    –Champ’s mom

  25. May 7, 2013 15:35

    Emma, you are such a party girl!! I almost went to the local pub where they were having the Dos Equis dude look-alike contest. I could’ve won, I think. BOL
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

    • May 7, 2013 15:41

      Awww…you should have gone…that would have been a great post!

  26. May 7, 2013 23:49

    Looks like you and Bert had a great time with your party and you always do such a great job of dressing the part. After all that fun Monday wax a great day to just sleep it off it rained all day here anyway 🙂

    • May 8, 2013 05:26

      I sat outside all day on Monday on my dog cot, it was beautiful out for a change!

  27. May 8, 2013 00:20

    Looks like you had a ton of fun. I bet the hangover was brutal 🙂

  28. May 8, 2013 13:10

    Ole! Viva cinco de mayo!!

  29. May 8, 2013 19:26

    Looks like you had an awesome Cinco de Mayo!
    And now I’m in the mood for some Mexican cuisine….

    • May 9, 2013 06:13

      Squirrel tacos or wabbit burritos go really well with barkaritas!

  30. May 9, 2013 10:38

    Looks like you had a fantastic time!! Hope you are feeling better now. 🙂

    • May 9, 2013 10:43

      Great weather, mom put my cot on the deck and I spent the day baking myself…very nice!

Leave a Reply

