Skip to content

I Got It, I Got It | GBGV

February 4, 2013
Got busted by mom driving this past summer!

Got busted by mom driving this past summer!

Oh my dog, I am so excited!!!  I love to drive, I love riding in cars too, but driving is so much fun! Mom found out that I was driving and said I was not a licensed driver and could not drive.  I found this totally wrong since I have a dog license for the city I live in, what more could I possibly need?  She sat me down and explained to me that I needed a drivers license to drive a car.  How would I ever get one of those???

I am a smart dog as you know so I have been researching this thing called a drivers license and learning all about it.  I also learned that in

My precious drivers license, yay!

My precious drivers license, yay!

Australia they are teaching dogs to drive cars, so I know it is possible.  I have had to cut back on my driving as I did not want to end up getting caught by the police.

I found a place online where I could get a Minnesota drivers license so I went to that site and filled out all the paperwork, paid a small fee out of the money I have made with my modeling jobs, found a good photo of myself and have been waiting for the license to arrive.

My personalized plate!

My personalized plate!

Well it is here!  Finally my own license and I am legal to drive a car!  In anticipation of getting my license I took the liberty of ordering personalized license plates for our car…a surprise for mom!  I can’t wait to put them on the car and cruise down the highway, it will be so fun! Now I am actually hoping a nice policeman pulls me over so I can show him my license and he can see my license plates too!

Happy Driving – See you on the road!

Monday-Mischief-Button-150x150-pxWelcome to Monday Mischief – The pet blog hop that wraps up the weekend! This Blog Hop is brought to you by Alfie’s BlogSnoopy’s Dog BlogMy Brown Newfies and Luna, A Dog’s Life

38 Comments leave one →
  1. goldenwoofs permalink
    February 4, 2013 06:52

    Woof! Woof! Yes we saw the video where dogs were learning how to drive. Sounds cool! LOVE your license. Happy MM. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    • February 4, 2013 06:53

      Thanks Sugar…looking forward to hitting the highway! Woof!

  2. February 4, 2013 07:42

    We bet you will be a better driver than some of the drivers around here!

    the brown dawgs

  3. February 4, 2013 08:06

    I have a license too!!! but my mom was stupid and used our REAL address! DUH!

    • February 4, 2013 09:38

      What! Are you saying that is not my real address??? OMD, mom lied to me!!! Maybe we can both drive and meet up somewhere!

  4. February 4, 2013 08:45

    BOL that’s awesome! If you go on a road trip don’t forget to pop by the UK!

    • February 4, 2013 09:38

      Can I drive over the Atlantic? If I could I would, I would like to visit my dog parents to show them how nice I turned out!

  5. February 4, 2013 08:52

    Road Trip….Road Trip!!!

    • February 4, 2013 09:39

      I may have to sell our VW and get us a Subaru…wonder what Grant’s phone number is???

  6. February 4, 2013 10:30

    LOL! That’s great Emma! Toby wants to know when you are going to drive over here for a visit?

  7. February 4, 2013 10:37

    Oh I love it! But please don’t let Delilah know about this, she’s already extremely persistent with food, I couldn’t possibly handle her begging me for a license!

  8. February 4, 2013 10:45

    What a clever dog and I love your address 🙂

  9. barkandchatter permalink
    February 4, 2013 11:23

    Well, at least you LOOK like great driver – and way too cool!

  10. February 4, 2013 11:27

    Where did you get your driver license? I want one even if I cant reach the pedals!

    • February 4, 2013 12:42

      Who needs pedals, you can do it all on the wheel these days! I think the address is on the bottom of the license, click on the pic to enlarge.

  11. Elvis permalink
    February 4, 2013 11:38

    How fun!

  12. February 4, 2013 12:21

    That is so cool Emma! I’ve always a personalized license plate that said Newfies, but someone already took it so I have to think of something else!
    You have the best picture on a drivers license that have ever seen!

  13. February 4, 2013 17:19

    That is so great Emma! Can we all go on a roadtrip now pawlease????

  14. February 4, 2013 18:58

    Emma that is some excellent mischief…so my bags are packed…what time will you be here? the open road is calling us! you drive and i’ll navigate…i’m a geodog so i know how to use the gps

    • February 5, 2013 06:10

      Sounds like a plan since I am not real good with maps 🙂

  15. FleaByte permalink
    February 5, 2013 19:49

    Good luck, Emma! I’ve told my dogs that they can’t get driver’s licenses until each of my children has one. Which, at this rate, may be never.

    • February 6, 2013 06:09

      We don’t have mini-humans, so it is just us dogs that need to drive on occasion 😉

  16. snoopys@snoopysdogblog permalink
    February 5, 2013 21:24

    Oh Emma,

    Wanna come and pick me up on your way buddy?! I can’t believe you live in Wabbit Way, Funville – how cool is that!!

    Mum says I’m gonna get a license and drive soon, I sure hope she’s not joking!!

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • February 6, 2013 06:11

      Yep, you got my address…I have lots of friends to pick up so I may need a bigger car – LOL!

  17. February 5, 2013 21:54

    You are not driving a Subaru are you? 🙂 I guess Subaru developed a Facebook app that will allow you to make a picture of your dog driving one. I can’t remember if you are doing the Subaru blog posts too but I know we will be introducing the app (it does other cool things too) on our blog in the next week or so.

    • February 6, 2013 06:12

      I applied to do them but I don’t think I am “big enough” yet in the blog world for them 😦 We like VW at our house but we love Subaru marketing!

  18. February 6, 2013 13:53

    Have fun driving! I’m sure I could drive, if they’d let me.

    • February 6, 2013 15:01

      I know you could drive…my sister the Kuvasz wants to drive too!

  19. February 9, 2013 12:38

    Congratulations!!! You look too cool behind the wheel!

    • February 10, 2013 06:25

      Thanks…I really love to drive…to bad we don’t live in Germany any more…the autobahn would have been fun!

Leave a Reply

