Skip to content

Go, Emmadog, Go! | GBGV

August 27, 2012

Reading my favorite book Go, Dog, Go!

If you follow me on Facebook or Twitter then you know that I absolutely love the book Go, Dog, Go!  It has to be one of the best books ever published!  I was outside enjoying the gorgeous weather, reading my book the other day when I had an idea – why not make my own short version of my favorite book, it would be a fun project!  I did some thinking on it and then got busy.  I have to thank my neighbor Brody for lending me some wheels – that little guy is just a year old but he has more vehicles than anyone I have ever met!  I also have to thank Gramma for loaning me some of her fancier hats.  I have to thank mom for taking photos and myself for such a fun idea!  So, here it goes!

Go, Emmadog, Go!  By Emma the GBGV

One big white dog.

One little white, black and tan dog.

Do you like my straw hat?

No, I do not!

Do you like my hat, it matches my car?

No I do not, you look ridiculous!

Do you like this hat with my Radio Rocket Flyer?

No I do not, but I do like your Radio Rocket Flyer!

Do you like me on the ATV with this hat and my Doggles?

No I do not, now get off that ATV before you or someone else gets hurt!

  This is part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop!

30 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2012 07:45

    LOL I LOVE your Go Dog Go style book! You’re adorable in those hats, Emma! 🙂

  2. August 27, 2012 09:38

    I love everything Emma does! Keep it coming

    • August 27, 2012 09:48

      You are so sweet to say that! Glad you enjoy my blog 🙂

  3. August 27, 2012 10:07

    Hi Y’all!

    Just hoppin’ by to say “hi”.

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  4. FleaByte permalink
    August 27, 2012 11:24

    The doggles rock. Go Dog, Go! is one of my favorite books, too. I like that party hat!

  5. August 27, 2012 14:28

    You are working those hats Emma! I LOVE the one of you in the ATV 🙂

  6. Emily permalink
    August 27, 2012 16:51

    Emma you look awesome in all the hats, I especially like the one with the flowers – fabulous! Love your book!

    • August 27, 2012 17:18

      I think I like wearing hats, maybe because I was born in England??? LOL!

  7. snoopys@snoopysdogblog permalink
    August 27, 2012 20:20

    Oh Emma,

    You are so much fun – I loved all your pictures – I think I should come over and play with you 🙂

    Big wags

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • August 28, 2012 06:19

      You should come over – we would have so much fun – I would love to have a huge dog party!

  8. August 27, 2012 21:49

    OMG, these are the most adorable pictures ever!

    • August 28, 2012 06:20

      Thanks – it would be more difficult with Newfies, you would need real cars!

  9. August 27, 2012 22:44

    Emma you look really cute in all your hats, hats are just your style. Love the first picture in the wagon reading your book 🙂

  10. August 28, 2012 01:42

    Hi. Me and Nellie here . Mummy loves your photos. There is No way mummy could ever get Us to dress up in fancy hats. We agree with Katie. After all are We not kindred spirits. And We do look alike. Love Nellie and Jasper the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

    • August 28, 2012 06:21

      Thanks for stopping by, I love dressing up for the camera – mom says I am a natural!

  11. August 28, 2012 02:46

    Unfortunately, I don’t know the book, but I love all the pictures you took during your re-enactment! I’ll have to check out Go Dog Go someday when I’m at the bookstore.

    • August 28, 2012 06:22

      It is a huge kids book about dogs, with the famous line, do you like my hat – I do not. You should take a look at it!

  12. August 29, 2012 09:46

    Hey Emma, Jet here.

    Mom loves that book, too!

    She wants me to share that this is one of her favorite posts EVER!

    I would like to say that you look fetching in all your hats and vehicles… I would drive with you anywhere! 🙂

  13. Debora permalink
    August 29, 2012 09:52

    Go Emma go!

  14. August 29, 2012 10:28

    We love your pictures! You rock those hats!

  15. Debora permalink
    August 29, 2012 19:11

    Emma, I forgot to tell you. Gwennie loves tous les chapeaux ! She is practicing her French. Love, Gwennie and Mommy

Leave a Reply

