Skip to content

A New Blogger Award | GBGV

July 26, 2012

Things on the blog have been pretty quiet lately, and then just last week I received a new blogger award!  Dogs N’ Paws nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!  If you are not familiar with their blog, dig it up and sniff around a bit – I am sure you will like it, it is about 4 dogs so there is always something going on!

Now as usual, there are rules I have to follow as a recipient of this award.

  • All recipients need to thank the giver – this I have done above.
  • Post 7 things about yourself
  • Pass the award on to 7 other bloggers of their choice and let them know that they have been nominated
  • Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog – this I have done above as well

7 things about myself:

  1. I hate grooming – mom says it is like wrestling an alligator to get my hair combed, just don’t like it but it has to be done she says
  2. I am a good runner – I can go running 3-4 miles with mom almost at her speed with my short legs and I only stop a few times to “use the facilities”
  3. I am an instigator – I like to get trouble started around the house and then leave the scene before mom shows up so it looks like I was not involved
  4. I have no fear of the vacuum – I am the only pet that does not get up and run away when mom gets that noisy beast out
  5. I recently decided I don’t like summer – it is just too hot for me, I prefer fall, spring or winter, I feel much better then
  6. I am good at sharing – I don’t defend my stuff too much, not my toys or my food items
  7. I dream of riding down the highway in Gramma’s convertible with my ears blowing in the wind – some day I will…hint Gramma…

7 blogs that I am nominating for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award in no particular order:

  1. http://www.peanutpumpkinpie.blogspot.com/
  2. http://sagechronicles.wordpress.com/
  3. http://jodistone.wordpress.com/
  4. http://theadventuresofhiggins.blogspot.com/
  5. http://yukithedog.com/
  6. http://www.weinerfullife.com/
  7. http://www.bayliedog.com/

This is part of the Thankful Thursday Blog Hop! Hop on and check out the blogs!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. dj ritchie permalink
    July 26, 2012 06:39

    Yay for you Emma! And I am especially happy to see that you nominated my special friend Peanut! Keep up with the adventures that keep people smiling…

  2. July 26, 2012 08:29

    Congrats on the award!

  3. snoopys@snoopysdogblog permalink
    July 26, 2012 09:07

    Hey there buddy,

    Congrats on your award!! 🙂

    Great to read your stuff!! You’re not scared of the vacuum? I don’t like it and I bark at it and try to ‘get it’ – that’s just when Mum uses it, when Dad does it he says ‘No’ so I go and hide with Mum (yeah, she hides from it too – I think!) – does yours have big bright eyes on the front? Mine does – Yikes!!

    Have a fun day

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • July 26, 2012 13:19

      Thanks Snoopers! I am pretty fearless as long as my mom is nearby, my big sister is scared of tons of stuff. Have a fun day too! Emma 🙂

  4. July 26, 2012 11:34

    Congrats on your award! We are instigators too and we also prefer any other season to summer. You are very wise!

  5. July 26, 2012 15:56

    We liked reading about you! We think it would be fun riding in a convertible too and you would fit in really well here! We have to share to get along with each other!

    Have a great day!

  6. July 26, 2012 22:16

    Hi Emma, Concats on your blogger award -it’s great to learn fun stuff about you quickly, too! And thanks for joining the Thankful Thursday Blog Hop!

    Cokie the Cat: Hollywood Insider
    http://www.cokiethecat.com
    @cokiethecat

  7. July 26, 2012 22:25

    Yay Emma!! Concats on the award! It’s so much fun to learn about you (Pee Ess, we don’t like summer either! 106 here yesterday! Pffft!)

  8. July 31, 2012 05:59

    Congrats on yout award Emma

  9. August 4, 2012 09:58

    Congratulations – much deserved!

Leave a Reply

