Skip to content

The Week So Far | GBGV

July 11, 2012
the week so far

Suffering from a fun hangover

The week so far has been great.  Buddy’s vacation seems to be flying by and we are all getting really worn out between all the fun and the summer heat!  Mom is happy since we are all sleepin’ A LOT!  This time Buddy seems to really feel at home, he is not even following mom around the house constantly as he did in the past.

Yesterday we did something really fun and special that was not on our list!  Mom packed all 3 of us dogs into the car (us with seatbelts, Buddy in his crate) and she then drove us to visit Buddy’s Gramma that is in an assisted living care facility!  Buddy visits her sometimes but Katie and I have never been to such a place.  From the moment we got out of the car we were the attention grabbers!  Eyes were on us but the best was when we walked into his Gramma’s room!  She had such a huge smile and was so very surprised because she had no idea we were coming.  Buddy and I got to sit on the bed with her and Katie

Showing Buddy around matchpuppy.com

sat next to her bed.  I howled a bit at first because scary people with carts were in the hall but then mom mellowed me down about that issue.  We stayed about 45 minutes and had such a nice time.  His Gramma is a huge animal person so for her it was a really special treat and we enjoyed it too!

I am sure you are wondering how we are doing on our fun checklist.  Well, one of Buddy’s top priorties was to get closer to the girl dogs his size next door but unfortunately that is not

About to eat our pupsicles – Yummy!

really working out.  One of them has no interest and the other is kind of being rude to him.  He even tried to dazzle her with his soccer skills (click for short video) but she did not appear impressed.  I felt bad for him so I decided to help him set up an account on matchpuppy.com.  I set up an account for Katie a while back but she cancelled it because she said that she has more than enough boyfriends in the neighborhood.  I had Buddy jot down some of the things he is looking for in a girl and then we went online.  He found 3

Buddy & I coolin’ in the pool after a walk

girls that he seems to be interested in, Miss Precious Perfect, Agnes and Luna – they are all little fluffy dogs with bows in their hair, I guess he is into that kind of girl.  We will see what happens as he is not allowed on the computer at his house so I will have to manage his account for him after this week.  Stay tuned!

We have been having a lot of snacks which is always great!  The pupsicles are a huge hit!  They are quite refreshing I must say.  Katie just crunches hers down but Buddy and I take our time and lick them like ice cream – Yummy!!!

The mornings have been super nice and cool so we have taken lots of long walks.  I don’t understand Buddy’ behavior or lack of, though.  We see so many squirrels and wabbits and he has no interest in them whatsoever!  I wonder if he is ill or was hit on the head as a pup or what.  I have never heard of a dog that did not have the “must chase small critters” instinct.  I guess it leaves more fun for me but he is sure missing out on a lot of fun there!  It is funny too because he likes to walk with me if he can but his leash is about half as long as mine so he gets really frustrated when I am way out front leading the pack and he is out of leash – BOL!!!

We have been in the pool on and off too.  Buddy figured out how to get in and then drink the water.  He usually fetches tennis balls so mom tossed one in the pool with him but he could not get it out.  Everytime he tried to grab it he tasted the water and tried to drink.  Click here for a short video of Buddy in my pool.

That is all the time I have for updates right now – I will post more photos and fun stories on the weekend if I have time and am not dead dog tired out.

This is part of a blog hop, click here for the blog hop!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2012 07:36

    Wow, what a great week you’re having!

  2. July 11, 2012 07:44

    Sounds like you are having a great week together! I bet you are sleeping good at night!

    • July 11, 2012 19:48

      Yes, we are taking some serious naps and I am snoring like an old man at night! BOL!

  3. July 11, 2012 22:17

    Sounds like you must be having a great time if everyone is sleeping a lot. Lots of friends and play = lots of sleep 🙂

  4. July 13, 2012 16:02

    No wonder you are sleeping a lot you are having a fun and busy week. Its great that you got to give Buddy’s grandma such a nice day, I’m sure she gets lonely sometimes. Enjoy the rest of your time with Buddy 🙂

  5. snoopys@snoopysdogblog permalink
    July 13, 2012 17:16

    Hey Guys,

    I think it’s hilarious that you’re looking for a Girlie online for Buddy!! 🙂

    It’s also super cool that you all got to go the assisted living home – it’s it awesome when you see everyone smiling because you’re there? 🙂 Not to mention all the attention you get – Tee Hee

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • July 13, 2012 18:22

      Hi Snoop! We really liked going to the care facility, mom says we get to go back again sometimes so we are excited about that!

Leave a Reply

