Skip to content

Guess Who Is Back | GBGV

July 7, 2012

Buddy, Me & Katie after a hot walk at 102°

Yay!  Our good pal Buddy is back with us for his summer vacation at “Emma’s Doggie Hotel & Resort”!  He got here yesterday and one of the first things he did was to get out his trunks and hop in my swimming pool.  I don’t think he has a pool at home so he likes that about my place especially on a day with high humidity and 102°!  Buddy is mostly my friend, he is a bit scared of Katie and Katie doesn’t really seem interested in him so I call him my pal.

I have lots of activities planned for us during his

Making the pupsicles, testing the batter

stay.  By the time his family picks him up he will be exhausted!

One of the first things I did after he finally got out of my pool was to make us some pupsicles.  These are going to be sooo yummy!  I let him sit on the bar stool and watch but I have to share that I did not share the mixing bowl with him.  I know I am bad but it was just too tasty and I was the one that did all the work.  Besides he told me that cooking was girls work so with that attitude he did not deserve any batter!  They are

The next cot war participant

peanut butter, yogurt, banana and honey flavor with Milkbone handles.  Yummy in the doggie tummy!  I got the recipe from some friends on Facebook, click here for the recipe in a downloadable PDF.  I made 15 of them so we can each have 5 because that is most fair.  Mom says we can only have one a day, though, so that is a major bummer!

We also are going to have issues with the cots – the second one arrived but now we are three dogs and poor Katie just refuses to defend her cot.  I may have to let Buddy sit on mine with me to be fair to Katie, we will see.  Stay tuned for “Cot Wars – Summer 2012”.

Here is a run down of the other activities I have planned for the next week while Buddy is here:

  • Lots of walks – Buddy loves to go on walks with us and he thinks I am cool so he likes to do whatever I do while walking
  • Pool parties – Buddy loves my pool like I do so we can both do some good swimming
  • Bones & chews – Katie will join in on this one when we enjoy some tasty rawhides, bully sticks or pigs ears in the evening
  • Pester Bert – Bert and Buddy are both boys and about the same size so we like to gang up on him sometimes
  • Squirrel watching – I am going to show Buddy how I watch for my squirrel to come by my front window and how fun he is to watch (I have space for him in my window to sit too)
  • Yard work – we are all going to help mom out with mowing and watering the plants, we like to help out as much as we can
  • Chase & tackle – when it cools down a bit Buddy and I like to chase each other and tackle each other, it is really fun
  • Girls – this is for Buddy alone, he wants to visit the little girl dogs next door and maybe even get to play with them in their yard, he is love sick when he sees them

So, we have a lot to accomplish and I hope to blog about our week again in a few days and hopefully post photos in my blog, on twitter and on facebook, so stay tuned for all the fun!

Join the Saturday Blog Hop sponsored by Life With Dogs, Confessions of the Plume and Two Little Cavaliers.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2012 07:35

    Sounds like you’re going to be keeping busy for a while… can’t wait to hear about your adventures! And, enjoy those pupsicles… it’s going to be another warm day.

  2. snoopys@snoopysdogblog permalink
    July 7, 2012 14:01

    Hey Emma,

    What an awesome time you guys have lined up!! I don’t have a pool here and it sounds like I’m missing out on SO much fun – I think I’m gonna pack my bags and see if I can come over for a vacation too?! 🙂

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • July 7, 2012 16:27

      Come on over – the only requirement is no fighting and you have to be nice to my cats most of the time. Plenty of room for more here!

      • snoopys@snoopysdogblog permalink
        July 9, 2012 14:39

        Hi Emma,

        I can do the ‘no fighting’ bit easily, I’m friendly to ALL Dogs – BUT the Cats – Hmmmm, that’s still a work in progress for me, they always run away, therefore in my mind they’re like big Squirrels, I’m trying, truly I am, but I may have to pass on the play date for a little bit – doh!! 🙂

        Wags to all

        Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  3. July 8, 2012 02:59

    Sounds like you have a great time planned for Buddy. He should be happy and tired when he finally gets back home. Have fun!!

  4. July 9, 2012 11:17

    Rooo sounds like you have lots of fun activities planned for Buddy – I wish I could join you, especially for those pupsicles *Waggy tail*

  5. July 9, 2012 22:14

    Wow! You and Buddy are going to be quite busy! I hope you have a blast!

Leave a Reply

