Skip to content

I’ve Received the Sunshine Award | GBGV

June 9, 2012

Woof, woof!  What a surprise!  I have received the Sunshine Award from Truman, who is actually a cat, which makes receiving the award from him all that more meaningful!  Truman’s blog is http://trumancat.blogspot.com/  I have only been blogging for about 8 months but I do try my best to keep things interesting so it really is special to know that a fellow blogger enjoys my work so much! Thank you so much Truman for thinking of me with the Sunshine Award!

The Sunshine Award is awarded to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”. As an award winner, there are a few rules I need to follow:

  • Thank the person who gave this award and write a post about it.
  • Answer the questions below.
  • Pass on the award to 10 fabulous bloggers, link their blogs, and let them know you awarded them.

Here I go with the questions – I think they were written more for humans but I will put my best paw forward.

  • Favorite color – red, mom says red is my color
  • Favorite animal – well this is a no brainer, I have to choose dog
  • Favorite number – 4 because I have 4 paws and mom always counts them outloud to me when she wipes them off
  • Favorite drink – a nice cold bowl of water
  • Facebook or Twitter – this is a tough one, but I guess I lean more towards Facebook because it is a bit more real and serious and you can write more than 140 characters ; )
  • My passion – hands down wabbits, anything having to do with wabbits but especially chasing them
  • Getting or giving presents – I think giving presents, I like to bring mom my hunting trophies even though she does not seem to appreciate them too much and I give away cookies when I am baking
  • Favorite day – Paws down, Saturday because it is our special day with mom, always a 2 hour morning walk and then we go visit family or friends and just have a great day with mom
  • Favorite flowers – I kind of like dandelions since they are readily available and down at my level

Now for the10 Fabulous Bloggers, in no particular order, that I have chosen to pass the Sunshine Award on to:

If you are not familiar with these blogs you may want to stop by them and sniff around a bit, I am sure some if not all will be to your liking.

So there we have it, the Sunshine Award.  I proudly accept the award and proudly pass it on to the 10 bloggers listed above.

As always, a high paw five to all of my family, friends, followers, fans and just any 2 or 4 legged creatures that enjoy my work and a special thanks, to Truman for bestowing this award on my blog.  Emma the GBGV

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2012 10:16

    Congratulations!
    OMD!! I didn’t know we had a task with rules! BOL!! I’ll get right on it!
    Thank you for posting this.
    Hugs,
    Pepper

    • June 9, 2012 10:28

      I did not realize the tasks at first either but found out after doing some research. Paw hugs…

  2. June 9, 2012 18:58

    Dear Emma,
    Congratulations on winning the Sunshine Award. I do love your blog, and know you thoroughly deserve it! Keep posting Emma, all your hard work is much appreciated…
    Thank you so much for nominating me for the same award! I am so grateful.
    Love Lady Willowmena X

  3. June 10, 2012 17:57

    Thank you so much for passing the sunshine award on to me. I will try really hard to get my typist to do this on my blog as soon as I can. Since we moved house we’ve not been too good on the twitter, Facebook and blogging stuff… I think we need one of those “normal service will be resumed as soon as possible” signs BOL.
    Hey, my mum counts my feet too… otherwise I always forget about number 4 and run off before she’s finished drying them!!

  4. June 13, 2012 03:36

    Rooo congrats to winning the award and thanks for passing it on to me! *waggy tail*

Trackbacks

  1. Sunshine Award for CFB | Catfoodbreath: Furry. Feline. Fabulous.

Leave a Reply

