Skip to content

Diamond Jubilee Celebrations | GBGV

June 2, 2012

My passport

Oh I am so excited for all the Diamond Jubilee Celebrations!  I am a worldly dog but I was born in the UK and I have my UK passport to this day, so still feel connected to England.  My parents, many siblings and other relatives still reside in England as well as my breeder.  If only we could just drive there I would love to visit but flying is not so much fun for us dogs.  It is quite an accomplishment for Queen Elizabeth – 60 years of being the queen – Wow!

I know the queen is an animal person as she has all her Corgis and horses.  I am sure she would love me too since I am long and short like a Corgi.  I have many Facebook friends that are Corgis and they have deemed me to be an honorary Corgi girl so I feel pretty special having that honor!

Since I can’t attend the actual festivities in London I am thinking about what I could do here in the US to celebrate.  My Gramma loves to wear big funny hats and she has a really fancy tea set so I may go visit her on the weekend.  We could get our hats on and have some tea and biscuits.  I don’t think my sister Katie would want to participate but that is ok, she is not British anyway.  She hates wearing hats.

My gift to Queen Elizabeth

I wonder if my dog parents or any of my siblings will be attending the festivities in London?  I would sure love to see them out and about all gussied up!  My other predicament has been what to get the queen for a gift.  I mean really what does a queen want that she does not have?  I decided to just get her a giant diamond with a pretty bow since it is a Diamond Jubilee Celebration.  Hope she is happy with it.  Congratulations to the Queen!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Debora permalink
    June 2, 2012 07:41

    Emma, Lady Gwen and I are having a paw-Tea this evening at 7 PM Central. Be sure to wear your prettiest hat, and come hungry. There will be lots of tea and special tweats!

  2. June 2, 2012 09:08

    I love the queen and her corgis

    urban hounds

  3. June 2, 2012 09:11

    Hey Emma, Jet here.
    You look fetching in your hat! Enjoy the celebration!

  4. June 4, 2012 16:37

    THat is a very stunning hat you have there Emma! (:

  5. June 5, 2012 19:35

    You look absolutely fabulous in that lovely hat. The queen would love it! And she definitely will love that beautiful diamond with a bow…how very thoughtful! Love you!! Hugs & Kisses, Pixel

  6. June 9, 2012 18:57

    Emma,
    I love this post, you look so sophisticated dear. I am sure her Majesty The Queen’s Jubilee was made all the more enjoyable, after receiving your rather fabulous gift!
    Lady Willowena X

Leave a Reply

