Skip to content

The Super Bowl

February 5, 2012

Whoopie!  Today is the Super Bowl!  What does this mean to the family dog?  Good question!  As you can see I am ready, I have my Vikings shirt on, a balloon and most important, lots of snacks!  Seems to me that the humans are more interested in what to eat than the game, so I stocked up big time for my sis Katie and I.  If we are lucky we might be able to snag some human snacks as well.  Most of you are probably wondering who I predict will be the winner of the big game – well, I am 100% behind the Minnesota Vikings!  Go Vikes!  Oh, they are not playing?  Well, the only shirt I have is a Vikings shirt so I will have to wear it.  I guess I really could care less who wins as long as we get lots of snacks and have a great party.  I really hope that the biggest winners of the whole deal will be the commercials starring dogs, I hear there will be a lot of them.  From the ones I have seen, this one is my fav!  I love German cars, in Germany I even got to ride to puppy school in a Porsche!  Mom drives a VW now, which means we ride in one all the time, so I feel especially close to the VW commercials!  Forget football, I am going to eat my snacks and root for the dogs!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2012 12:20

    Yaaayy!!!! snacks and dogs!!!! High paw!!

  2. February 8, 2012 21:17

    I love that commercial too! I really enjoyed the puppy bowl more though. Human football is so boring !

Leave a Reply

